Battle of the REI Blogs 2009 Champion

We won! We won! We won!

You can check out all of the comments and results over at Must Know Investing

For now, I just want to give a big shout out to the other 4 bloggers that made up the Top 5 in this contest:

In second place, Ron Mead kept us hopping over here all week. I have a feeling he didn’t have to try that hard to get the strong showing that he had, so we’re going to have to train hard to hold onto this title in 2010. He’s now threatening to get involved with Social Media so that he can really drum up votes next year. <Gulp!>

In third place, my new friend Steph Davis came on strong with a loyal following that really rallied behind her in the last day to put her in the top 3. And her dog Jim and our dog Bram have become fast friends. It’s too bad we’re so far apart being on totally opposite ends of North America from each other or the two dogs would probably really be best friends. I know Bram and I will be checking out her blog on a very regular basis and I think you should too – you’ll love it.

In fourth place, the formidable JP Moses held third for most of the contest until Steph pushed him out on the last day. Judging by the awesome comments he received in the votes, I think his blog is worth paying attention to. I know we’ll be visiting it on a regular basis.

Finally, in fifth place, my new dancing partner Susan Lassiter-Lyons put in a strong showing, and also brought in some incredibly strong comments from her audience. Judging by some of the comments from her readers I think you should definitely jump on any teleseminars or webinars that she hosts. 😉

And, of course, a special mention to Patrick Riddle for putting so much time and effort into this contest. It’s been such a fantastic week and we’ve really enjoyed meeting so many new people… both the bloggers and the new readers!

Thank you to everyone who voted for Rev N You in this contest!!!

And now for the really exciting news… 5 of the people who voted for us will be awarded a copy of the Private Money Blueprint!!

So, we have to go through the voters and select the winners. If you have ideas or suggestions about how we should choose, or you just want to tell us why one of the five copies should be yours please let me know!! We want to sort that out in the next day or so!!

And if you’re new here, we invite you to subscribe to our free real estate investing newsletter as we don’t always publish all our stories and articles to our blog and website. Sometimes we just share certain things with our readers… and we’d love to have you as part of our Rev N You family.

Sign Up for Rev N You's Free Real Estate Investing Newsletter

5 Comments

Filed under Blogs, Just For Fun, real estate, Recommended

5 responses to “Battle of the REI Blogs 2009 Champion

  1. Congrats Julie! I didn’t vote for you this year as I only found out about your blog from this contest, but maybe you can earn my vote for next year. Although I’m a huge Steph and Shae fan.

    Congrats again!

  2. Dear Julie,

    Next year, you’re toast.

    Love,

    The other bloggers.

  3. PS…Thanks for the shout out. 🙂

  4. Dave

    JP,

    I must respectfully ask that you don’t say such things about my wife (“next year – you’re toast”) – you don’t want me coming after you! I used to kill fish for a living. Ya, I am THAT bad!

    Dave aka fishkiller
    aka hubby of the REI Battle of the Blog Champion

  5. Nah, man. I saw you singing that Queen song in the video up there.

    I *GET* it…I do…

    HA!

    …jp

Leave a Reply

