Battle of the Real Estate Investing Blogs is Heating Up

First of all, thank you to everyone that has taken the time to vote in the Battle of the REI Blogs 2009! I have been absolutely overwhelmed at the incredible support and positive comments you have made about Rev N You and our content! And, you’ve inspired us toΒ  provide even better content and resources to help you as a real estate investor! Thank you!

But – the battle is not over!! The competitors are proving to be very creative and they are coming to battle with very strong followings. While I am holding on to a very slim lead at the moment, there’s a full day left in the battle so I NEED YOU!!

And in case the first 5 reasons to vote for me weren’t enough, I’ve decided to give you a 6th reason to vote for me and help me win this battle:

So please head on over to MustKnowInvesting.com and place your vote in the 2009 Battle of the REI Blogs.

All you have to do is place a comment at the very bottom of the page saying that you vote for Julie Broad. There is no opt in required. It’s very simple and it will only take you about 20 seconds… although I do encourage you to check out the other bloggers after you vote. The other people in this contest deliver fantastic content in their space and are very worthy competitors in the battle!

Thank you for your support!

Your vote will help me win the Battle of the REI Blogs - and when I do I will donate $500 to an animal shelter in BC

When I win the Battle of the REI Blogs I will donate $500 to a BC animal shelter

10 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun, real estate

10 responses to “Battle of the Real Estate Investing Blogs is Heating Up

  1. Just thought I’d drop in and see who’s kicking my ever loving tail on Patrick’s blog contest.

    Now I see why. Nice place. Homey. You’re like the nicest girl on the planet and stuff. And dogs…puppy dogs…doing tricks…man, that’s just low down.

    Nice to meet you. I’d rather beat you…but nice to meet you nonetheless. πŸ™‚

    …jp moses

  2. OK, Julie, now you’ve reeeeeeeeaaaaaallly won me over.

    So happy that your doggie found such an awesome home.

    Good luck to you in the contest- hopefully I’ll see you in the top 3. πŸ™‚

    • @Jp Moses Haven’t you ever wondered why so many commercials have dogs in them?? Dogs sell… he’s my secret weapon. Well, that and I adore him and will include him in as many videos and articles that I can!! πŸ™‚ I think this is probably what happens when you don’t have kids… the pets become your children. Anyway – it’s nice to meet you too!! I hope you stay in touch.

      @Steph – thanks!! We’ve got lots in common. I am really happy that Patrick put on this contest so we could all take a bit of time to check out each others work!! Dave wanted to hang a sign on Bram saying “Vote for Julie… Hi Jim… we’re both famous blog dogs” or something like that…

  3. Ok Julie – I posted a plea for fellow Canadians and Animal Lovers on both my blog and Facebook – here’s hoping you get a few more votes!!! Good Luck
    Cheers
    Cindy

  4. Thank you @Cindy – I need it!! Patrick is making us fly blind until he reveals the winner tomorrow – we won’t know where we stand until it’s over!! I know Ron is going to pick up a bunch of votes today so I need strong supporters… so anything and everything you can do is VERY appreciated!! THANK YOU!!! Nice to meet you by the way.

  5. Way to go, Julie πŸ™‚ I’m at the edge of my seat for the 2 pm reveal!

  6. Julie!!

    Geez… where the heck have you been hiding all of this list power you’ve got? Nice work!

    Congrats! I didn’t give it my all… and my results really showed πŸ™‚ Great work… we need to get together… I’d love to help you guys kick even more butt w/ your blog πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend!

    – trevor

    • @Trevor Mauch – Thanks buddy!! I would love to meet up with you one of these days!! I don’t think we really knew the strength of our readers until now either… but we did put a ton of effort into reaching out to people too!! I decided that I wanted to win the contest so that is what I did. πŸ™‚ I learned that from Patrick… when he set his goal to be published on problogger and achieved his goal, I thought “Why couldn’t I win the blogging contest?” Anyway – maybe you should plan a trip up to Vancouver one of these days? We’d love to show you guys around!!

  7. CONGRATS JULIE!!!
    Cool acceptance video on mustknowinvesting.com!
    way to go – hope we get to meet one day in Vancouver or west coast somewhere …. I have a place on Saturna and it looks like you may be from Salt Spring?!?! (At least that is where your mum’s b&b appears to be). My mum’s B&B is in Niagara REgion, Ontario.
    Best
    Cindy

  8. CONGRATULATIONS JULIE!!!!!

    Awesome job in the contest- and loved the video!

    Jim wanted me to have you tell Bram thanks for the shout out… πŸ™‚

    Keep up the great work, girl- you rock!

    Steph

Leave a Reply

