Real Estate Investing Lessons from Mountain Biking

If you’ve been reading Rev N You for awhile you probably know that we started adventure racing last year. In order to do that I had to learn how to hammer up and down the mountains on a mountain bike. I’ve had some pretty ugly spills and I’ve definitely had days where I think about quitting … but I also have days where I feel incredible pride and triumph after I complete a hard technical ride successfully.

Because I am a new mountain bike rider I find many areas where the lessons I am learning as a new mountain bike rider are ones that also apply to a new real estate investor.

This week, while riding alone on Salt Spring Island, I thought about two more lessons that every real estate investor (and new mountain bike rider) should know.

Free real estate investing newsletter

Free real estate investing newsletter

1 Comment

Filed under Adventure Racing, investing, real estate

One response to “Real Estate Investing Lessons from Mountain Biking

  1. Pingback: Real Estate Investing Lessons from Mountain Biking « Life as Real … | Self Directed Investor News

Leave a Reply

