New Article in Early to Rise: What Clayton Makepeace Knows About Selling Your House in Today’s Market

Many real estate agents disagree with me. And, I’ll be honest in saying that these aren’t tried and true ideas, since we haven’t sold any properties in today’s market. But as a life long student of marketing and a passionate real estate investor, I can’t help but want to combine the two constantly.

To me, so many ads for houses miss the mark in today’s market. There are still people who want to buy houses, but they are afraid. Price is not the only issue in selling a home. I still believe you have to price your property within a reasonable range, but I really can’t believe that price is the only thing that matters. Even as a real estate investor, where the majority of our decision is based on the numbers, price is still not the only thing we look at.

In this article that I wrote for Early to Rise, I talk about the emotions involved in buying a house, and what I think good copy could do for a sales pitch. Specifically, I talk about what veteran copywriter Clayton Makepeace knows about selling your house in today’s market.

Go ahead – tell me I am wrong. I am fully open in saying that I am not experienced in selling houses. It just makes sense to me.

Get our Free Real Estate Investing Newsletter

Get our Free Real Estate Investing Newsletter

Learn the secrets to becoming a millionaire real estate investor…in your spare time. Get the Rev N You with Real Estate Starter Tips Guide free when you sign up for our complimentary Rev N You with Real Estate e-zine.

Get started with real estate investing today.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogs, Guest Articles, real estate

One response to “New Article in Early to Rise: What Clayton Makepeace Knows About Selling Your House in Today’s Market

  1. Pingback: Late breaking news | Real Estate News

Leave a Reply

